Primary care co-commissioning

West London CCG used to form part of a joint committee with NHS England for the co-commissioning of local primary medical care services, as announced hereAs of 1 April 2017 West London CCG took full responsibility for the management of its primary care medical services, allowing them to tailor services more effectively to meet local patients’ needs, as announced here.   

The committee included a range of clinical, lay, and executive representatives in order to ensure that it benefited from a broad range of expertise. The following people sat on West London CCG’s joint committee:



West London CCG


Dr Fiona Butler

Second GP

Dr Naomi Katz

Accountable Officer

Clare Parker

Managing Director

Louise Proctor

Deputy Financial Officer

Helen Troalen

Secondary care governing body member

Dr Alan Hakim

Nurse governing body member

Jonathan Webster

Lay audit chair

Philip Young

Lay member (joint committee chair)

Simon Tucker 

NHS England

Director of Primary Care Commissioning (London) and Programme Director for Transforming Primary Care

Liz Wise

Director of Commissioning and Operations (NW London)

Jo Ohlson

Assistant Medical Director (London)

Dr Mark Spencer

Medical Director (North West London)

Dr David Finch

Head of primary care (North West London)

Julie Sands


The committee’s duties and responsibilities were set out in its terms of reference, which can be found here.